Pandemic

Making something fun? Pics or it never happened.
Stelio

Pandemic

Post by Stelio » Sun Feb 04, 2018 1:21 pm

Pandemic is the name of my combined Nurgle army for Warhammer 40,000. It consists of three separate detachments, using the "Nurgle" faction keyword in common for all units (so that it's Battle-Forged and Matched Play legal):
  • Warband Vromikos is a large Death Guard force, with various units from across the range
  • Haemorrhage is a non-Death Guard collection of Nurgle-aligned Chaos Space Marine units; things that are no longer legal for Death Guard
  • The Family is a happy set of Nurgle Daemons
I've been collecting the models since the early 2000s, originally using the wonderfully flexible 2002 Codex: Chaos Space Marines for 3rd edition. The models go back all the way through the historical releases (the oldest model is the Plague Elemental which pre-dates the first publication mentioning Nurgle) and includes some Forge World sculpts as well.

Collecting is all well and good, but why post about it in the Workshop of Wonders? Well, the last time I played a game of Warhammer 40,000, the current rules set was Rogue Trader. o_0 But some (semi-)local friends of mine have got into WH40k and want to play some games. Looks like I need to get some models out of the boxes, stuck together, and (eventually) painted. The painting is a lower priority, but I'll get to it in time.

It's a diverse set of foes: Adeptus Mechanicus, Necrons, Chaos, Sisters of Battle, Black Templars, Space Wolves, and T'au. Should be fun!

Current priority: Work out which models I should put together first. A bit of HQ and Troops would be best. But which HQ of many? And Death Guard troops or Daemon troops? Thinking hat engaged.

Dai

Re: Pandemic

Post by Dai » Sun Feb 04, 2018 6:44 pm

Daemons get my vote. Having a GUO lead the way looks so cool!
Arse! Feck! Drink! Girls!

Stelio

Post by Stelio » Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:26 pm